AGM Report

AGM Report

Creggs Rugby Club AGM was held on Thursday May 30th at the clubhouse.

President Berney Higgins reflected on three years in office,and thanked all the
Committee members for their work and enthusiasm,which made his role so much easier. He also complimented the club coaches on their outstanding commitment to
developing teams at all levels from under 8s right through to Adult level.
He praised the under 15s and under 17s for their success in Connacht competitions,and thanked all parents for their support during the season.

He also thanked our loyal sponsors,who have made a huge contribution to the club’s success. He praised Adrian Leddy on his elevation to senior vice_President of the Connacht Branch,and said that it would be a huge honour for the club when Adrian becomes Creggs third Connacht Branch President next year.

In conclusion,Berney also thanked his family for their great support during his term in office. He was delighted to hand over the position to a stalwart of Creggs Rugby ,Jack Hegarty,who has made a huge contribution to the club,as a founder member,player and Committee member over many years. He wished Jack every success in his new role.

Treasurer Kieran Dowd presented his end of season report to the meeting. He thanked everybody who has helped to keep the club’s finances in reasonable shape during the economic downturn,and praised Mary Finneran for her great work in co-ordinating the club Lotto. He appealed to all club members to join the club Lotto if at all possible,as it is a vital source of finance to the club.

The Following officers were elected to serve for 2013/14 season:

President : Jack Hegarty

Secretary : Sean Brandon

Assistant Secretary : Dave Purcell

Treasurer : Aidan Farrell

Fixtures Secretary/Results Co-ordinator : Adrian Leddy

PRO : Padraic Deane

Club Captain : Bernard Kilcommins

Child welfare officer : Berney Higgins

Insurance Officer : Aengus Oates

Grounds Manager : Kieran Dowd

Registrars : David Kearney,Nigel Glennon

Registration Officer : Liam Callaghan

General Committee :

Larry Mannion
Vincent Collins
Kieran Brandon
Berney Higgins
John Cunningham
Tom O’Brien
Matt Corcoran
Mary Keany
Steve Gregory
Hugh Ryan
Billy Brandon
Peter Corcoran

Youth Co-ordinator : Ger Dowd

Mini Co-ordinator: Dave Purcell

AGM Report
Scroll to top